DJ PTK Best DJ Services in Victoria: Your Ultimate Party Experience

Testimonials

Excellent
Based on 206 reviews
Miguel Aroca-Ouellette
Miguel Aroca-Ouellette
2023-07-31
We booked DJ PTK for our wedding and cannot recommend him enough! He was organized, communicative, and flexible throughout the process. On the big day he worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and venue to ensure everything was perfect. During the reception, he read the crowd, wove in our song requests, and had people of all ages on the dance floor. The music selection, sound quality, and lighting were perfect for bringing our wedding vision to life. DJ PTK helped make our special day an absolute blast! Five stars without hesitation.
Pauly Sidhu
Pauly Sidhu
2023-07-13
Langley Superfan Basketball Camp What a great event and a great DJ/MC (DJ PTK/Paul). Paul wore all the hats for this event. The music was great, playlist was awesome! His interaction with the children and parents was nothing less than amazing and spontaneous (like getting on the basketball floor to show my daughter how to post up). His energy levels matched or even surpassed the level of the kids at the camp! By far the best part of the event was when Paul introduced each and every basketball camper (100 of them!!!), by their names, by their numbers and adlibbed a line for each of them!! The campers were introduced like they would have been on a NBA/WNBA starting line up!! Thank you 😊
Candace Lauren
Candace Lauren
2023-07-12
DJ PTK did an exceptional job at the Nav Bhatia Superfan event in Langley, BC. It was a pleasure to work with him - his outgoing, fun, and playful energy lit up the room. Unique mixes and playlists - watching him keep the energy flowing throughout the entire event really showcased his mastery. I highly recommend him for any special event you may have. It will be a great experience!
Scott Mc
Scott Mc
2023-07-11
Helluva DJ with a genuine outgoing personality! He made such a huge contribution to the Nav Bhatia Raptor Superfan youth basketball camp by engaging with the kids and coaching staff throughout the camp at every possible moment!
Meghan Quarless
Meghan Quarless
2023-07-10
One of our number one priorities for our wedding was having a DJ and an MC. From our first conversation to the last, Paul was polite, kind, dilgent and funny and always attended to whatever needs we had (and I had a lot of questions). Paul made sure that everything we asked for was checked off our list and did so with kindness everytime. I can be shy and nervous, and working with Paul was perfect because he made me (and my husband) feel comfortable right off the bat and always made sure I felt my questions were valid and good questions. We needed an MC for our wedding also and Paul did a great job making sure everyone felt welcome, everyone in the room was always laughing and guests raved about how much they loved Paul! Also huge shout out to Paul for keeping my husband and I on schedule and making sure we got everything done that was on our list like the first dance and bouquet toss, I know we were sometimes hard to round up. Paul also played all of the music we asked for, and even played all of our guests silly requests. Our special day was perfect and we are so, so thankful to Paul for helping to make this happen! We are so grateful! We will definitely be recommending DJ PTK and will definitely be hiring him again if we need a DJ or MC for any other future events! Thank you for everything Sincerely Meghan and Mark
Lyndsey Roth
Lyndsey Roth
2023-07-02
I had the extraordinary pleasure of experiencing Paul in his element as master of ceremonies as well as displaying his impressive skills, playing music to keep the crowd bumping. All while multitasking and helping me get oriented while I got my Photo Booth set up for our client at the very same event. Grateful for his professionalism and direction! Thanks for everything, Paul! Looking forward to seeing you at another event real soon. Sincerely, Lyndsey Roth (Mr Booth Photo Experiences Victoria)
Meema17
Meema17
2023-06-30
We booked DJ Ptk for our wedding as not only our DJ but also our MC. From the beginning he was willing to help with any suggestions whether it was for bus rental, any questions I had about our venue etc. He was always quick at replying or would call and just help with questions and such I had at the time. He really does care for you when you book his service. He makes sure you feel good about everything before your big day. DJ PTK Speeches were great and funny. Seriously ALL our guests LOVED him and still are talking about how great his service was to this day. He even helped us hand out cake at our wedding and with our sparkler light off just to ensure everything ran smoothly. Our ceremony music ran smoothly and was simply perfect. We are lucky to have had him apart of our wedding and I am so happy we picked him as our DJ. I will definitely continue to recommend him To anyone that needs a DJ.
Kurtis Brown
Kurtis Brown
2023-06-20
We hired DJ PTK for an annual charity golf tournament and he did an amazing job. He played to our theme and got everyone fired up about participating. Thank you for doing an amazing job. Highly recommend hiring Paul for your function.
Hang Pham
Hang Pham
2023-05-26
DJ PTK.. Paul. What else can I say other than he killed it. He made our wedding night a night to remember. From your music selection, to knowing exactly when to play songs at the opportune moment. Your spectacular ability to speak as our MC. Paul will always be available to answer any questions you have. He shows up early to set up everything and super organized. Paul coordinated the event with our wedding official David Peck, our photographer Lara Marie so that everything was seamless from start to finish. It was a pleasure working with Paul. He was always open to answering any and all questions we had during the wedding planning. We are ecstatic and relieved we were able to book, hands down, the best Wedding DJ. Paul delivered the ceremony music in such a perfect way so everyone was able to make their grand entrances with grace. He would spent time to show us how to make our grand entrance fun and memorable. You would never regret a moment of your special day with Paul. He is so talented that he would make everyone keep dancing till the last minute of the night from kids to grandparents. Lots of funny jokes and great humour. I know from now on whenever we need a DJ and MC, no doubt he will be the first person to call.
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

DJPTK
Average rating:  
 151 reviews
 by Isioma

I worked with DJ Ptk for my husband’s birthday party and he was amazing. We had our first meeting in October 2023 and he was so professional. He literally advised me on the songs to play and he helped in suggesting the vendor (decorate Victoria) to help with the decorations.
He returned my email in a timely fashion and also informed me when he was going away to Mexico so we could finalize details on the event before his trip as he was returning one day before the event. He worked with my playlist and was open to taking requests from the guests. One thing that stood out for me was, I had 3 songs I wanted to play when my husband and I arrived at the venue and he was able to mix all 3 songs together. My husband was so impressed with his performance that we wanted him to play at our white wedding in July, but he was already booked for that date.
Dj Ptk’s set up was so professional, he had all the lighting and equipment to put out an amazing event. I sincerely and highly recommend him for your event you won’t regret it. His Customer service is very outstanding, he doubled as the Dj and mc, He really knows his job and will put on a very good show for you and your guests.

 by Koyel
DJ PTK Rocks!

Thank you Paul for helping us make our wedding weekend extremely memorable!

He was one of the first people we talked to for our wedding and he certainly helped guide us in the right direction with his connections. He was easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. As an MC, Paul was professional yet funny and always kept the crowd entertained. He handled MC-ing and Dj-ing our Henna/Haldi party, Indian ceremony and reception. He perfectly blended Indian music with Mauritian sega, Afrobeats and Western music. Whenever a little problem occurred, Paul was readily available to lend a hand. He was very adaptable to a different kind of wedding.

It was a pleasure to work with Paul and I highly recommend him.

 by Madeleine
Staff Year End Appreciation

DJ PTK was a hit at our Staff year end Appreciation. He transitioned between tracks and engaging the crowd with humorous banter. His MC skills added flair, and the buffet anticipation game he crafted with TV show themes was a hit. He really added to the evening!

 by Christina
Christmas Party

DJ PTK was a great addition to my staff Christmas Party, and he was gracious enough to MC when no one else wanted to as well! He made the party a really memorable night and we are really happy to have booked him.

 by Allie B
DJ/MC

Paul was our DJ and MC for our wedding and he was beyond amazing! From our first phone call before we had picked him, he was incredibly helpful with everything beyond what we would have expected. After that first phone call, we knew we found our guy. He’s such a fun and outgoing guy that it truly made the day that much better. He was very communicative during the whole process. All of our guests had nothing but good things to say about him. He was great with our other vendors to make sure the day went smoothly. He is an absolute blast as an MC, and knows how to get the room laughing and having a good time. We would pick him as a DJ/MC again in a heartbeat. His experience and passion in what he does shines! Paul, we can’t thank you enough for everything you did for us on our special day!

 by Shelby
Great!!

Paul is a true professional, from start to finish he made both brides feel special and heard. He went out of his way to find last minute song additions for the ceremony, even after staying on us months in advance to make sure he could ensure he had the perfect versions of our song choices! He spoke to our fathers and mingled with guests, joking and asking for requests. We owe him every thank you possible for guiding us to the most exquisite team of vendors two girls could ask for. You will not regret hiring DJPTK!!!!

 by Tamara Toth
DJ PTK is your guy for weddings!

We originally weren't going to hire a DJ/MC for our wedding, but we are SO glad we did!
It was extremely worth it. If you are planning a wedding, Paul is your guy.

From the start, Paul was awesome, friendly, easy-going, and always quick to communicate back and forth via email/phone, which was huge as so many vendors we reached out to while planning our wedding were not so communicative.

His contract was very clear and he was happy to clarify anything we asked. He also gave us lots of very helpful pointers regarding the wedding (unrelated to DJ/MC services) before we even hired him, which was honestly so helpful and stress reducing.

Paul was able to take all the information we gave him about our relationship and our wedding party, add his own flair to it and expressed it all in a funny and engaging manner, while staying true to the information provided.

By hiring Paul, not only did we hire a DJ/MC, but also an improptu wedding planner. He was on top of things from start to finish. For example, during a brief break between taking photos and our grand entrance, he sat down with us and provided updates about how the reception was going. He informed us that we had lots of wiggle room in our timeline and had some suggestions the he could implement to kill some time and keep our guests engaged. One of his suggestions was "The Shoe Game," and it was an absolute hit!

My husband's parents had to leave after dinner to care for their puppy and we wanted to wait for them to come back before beginning speeches and the first dance. Paul was very flexible and worked with our photographer and the venue to make it a smooth transition so they wouldn't miss out on those special moments. He also made sure our photographer was able to capture our first dance within his hired time frame.

As for the music, the timing was PERFECT for the ceremony, grand entrance, first dance, etc. We were worried about having to awkwardly dance for the full length of our grand entrance and first dance songs, however, Paul reassured us that he would make the timing work, and he did.

As per our request, Paul helped us epically "Rick Roll" our guests by transitioning into 'Never Gonna Give You Up' by Rick Astely during our first dance and urged everyone to get up to the dancefloor to finish it off. He played all of our and our guests song requests and he had a real handle on the mood/flow of the night!

Everyone that attended our wedding had nothing but praise for him. He kept playing so many bangers that we all had a hard time leaving the dancefloor! It was an awesome mix of tunes, and there was something for everyone.

Overall, Paul did a fantastic job as our DJ/MC, and we can't recommend him enough! He coordinated so much of our special day, which made it easy for us and we just had a blast! We were all blown away by him. We had many compliments from guests, claiming it was "the best wedding that they had ever been to," and we know that Paul played a major role in that. Some of our guests also said that they definitely want to hire him for their weddings/future events. 10/10!

Tamara & Bryce

 by Gwen
Full trust!

Paul is THE best!!!!!! From our first meeting to the final minutes of our wedding everything was fun and easy! As two women we were unsure how we’d be received by vendors in general, Paul was a safe space for us, our family and friends. Mingling, joking and taking requests- making sure everyone had a great time! From venue hunting, catering favorites, to flowers and more, Paul never led us astray! He takes his part in your big day to heart and listens to even the smallest details you say in passing to put together the most incredible night- for you!! His timing, delivery and skills on the mic made for a night we won’t forget!

 by Kehna Yip
Nailed it!

We hired DJ PTK for our wedding at Tigh-na-mara this past weekend and he was amazing! From him accommodating a request for last minute lav mic's to the incredible light show at the dance party he was such an awesome vendor to work with! We did our first dance a bit different where we had guests enter submissions and we were to draw out of a hat. We couldn't decide on just one, and he jumped in without missing a beat and said he could no problem mix the songs together so we could have it all, and it ended up being so perfect! He curated an unreal playlist based off our song list, and overall was a pleasure to work with and had the crowd dancing all night long!

 by Ashley Hollebakken
August 19th, 2023

DJ PTK went above and beyond for mine and my husbands wedding! He came to me with an answer for every question that I had or worked with me to find a solution! PTK helped out with a multitude of wedding musts that didn’t even pertain to music. He managed to make a dance party happen in the middle of a field and kept that party going until the next day!
I have no regrets hiring him. He is experienced and he 100% knows how to get a party started. Couldn’t have had such a great wedding without his talent. Will be hiring for future parties and events as well as recommending to others.

Page 1 of 16:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»